Red Hat Linux Training

Our red hat linux training consists of three main stages that are key to giving you the complete dosage of knowledge needed. They are;


RH-124 Red Hat System Administration-1 Course provides a foundation in red hat linux training for students wishing to become full-time Linux system administrators by introducing key command line concepts and other enterprise-level tools.

Course Code: RH-124
Course duration: 3 Weeks

RH-124 Course Overview:

Unit-1 Access the command line:
Log in to a Linux system and run simple commands using the shell.

Unit-2 Manage files from the command line:
Copy, move, create, delete, and organize files from the bash shell prompt.

Unit-3 Get help in Red Hat Enterprise Linux:
Resolve problems by using online help systems and Red Hat support utilities.

Unit-4 Create, view, and edit text files:
Create, view, and edit text files from command output or in an editor.

Unit-5 Manage local Linux users and groups:
Manage local Linux users and groups, and administer local password policies.

Unit-6 Control access to files with Linux file system permissions:
Set Linux file system permissions on files and interpret the security effects of different
permission settings.

Unit-7 Monitor and manage Linux processes:
Obtain information about the system, and control processes running on it.

Unit-8 Control services and daemons:
Control and monitor network services and system daemons using systemd

Unit-9 Configure and secure OpenSSH service:
Access and provide access to the command line on remote systems securely using OpenSSH

Unit-10 Analyze and store logs:
Locate and accurately interpret relevant system log files for troubleshooting purposes.

Unit-11 Manage Red Hat Enterprise Linux networking:
Configure basic IPv4 networking on Red Hat Enterprise Linux systems.

Unit-12 Archive and copy files between systems:
Archive files and copy them from one system to another.

Unit-13 Install and update software packages:
Download, install, update, and manage software packages from Red Hat and yum package

Unit-14 Access Linux file systems:
Access and inspect existing file systems on a Red Hat Enterprise Linux system.

Unit-15 Use visualized systems:
Create and use Red Hat Enterprise Linux virtual machines with KVM and libvirt.

Unit-16 Comprehensive review
Practice and demonstrate the knowledge and skills learned in this course


RH-134 Red Hat System Administration-2 Course provides a deeper insight into red hat enterprise Linux administration including file systems and partitioning, logical volumes, SELinux, firewalling, and troubleshooting. Taking both Red Hat System Administration 1 and Red Hat System Administration 2 training courses will help students prepare for the Red Hat Certified System Administrator exam (RHCSA)

Course Code: RH-134
Course duration: 4 Weeks
Exam Code: EX200

RH-134 Course Overview:

Unit-1 Automate installation with Kickstart;
Automate the installation of Red Hat Enterprise Linux systems with Kickstart.

Unit-2 Use regular expressions with grep;
Write regular expressions that, when partnered with grep, will allow you to quickly isolate or
locate content within text files.

Unit-3 Create and Edit text files with vim;
Introduce the vim text editor, with which you can open, edit, and save text files.

Unit-4 Schedule future Linux tasks;
Schedule tasks to automatically execute in the future.

Unit-5 Manage priority of Linux processes;
Influence the relative priorities at which Linux processes run.

Unit-6 Control access to files with access control lists (ACL);
Manage file security using POSIX access control lists.

Unit-7 Manage SELinux security;
Manage the Security Enhanced Linux (SELinux) behavior of a system to keep it secure in
case of a network service compromise.

Unit-8 Connect to network-defined users and groups;
Configure systems to use central identity management services.

Unit-9 Add disks, partitions, and file systems to a Linux system;
Manage simple partitions and file systems.

Unit-10 Manage logical volume management (LVM) storage;
Manage logical volumes from the command line.

Unit-11 Access networked attached storage with network file system (NFS);
Access (secure) NFS shares.

Unit-12 Access networked storage with SMB;
Use autofs and the command line to mount and unmount SMB file systems.

Unit-13 Control and troubleshoot the Red Hat Enterprise Linux boot process

Unit-14 Limit network communication with firewall;
Configure a basic firewall.

Unit-15 Comprehensive review;
Practice and demonstrate knowledge and skills learned in this course


RH-254 Red Hat System Administration-3 Course is focused on deploying and managing network servers running caching Domain Name Service (DNS), MariaDB, Apache HTTPD, Postfix SMTP nullclients, network file sharing with Network File System (NFS) and Server Message Block (SMB), iSCSI initiators and targets, advanced networking and firewall configurations, and the use of Bash shell scripting to help automate, configure, and troubleshoot the system.

This Course provides students who have already earned the RHCSA certification with both knowledge and skill sets covered by the Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE) Exam. 

Course Code:
Course duration: 4 Weeks
Exam Code: EX300

RH-254 Course Overview:

Unit-1 Control services and daemons;
Review how to manage services and the boot-up process using systemctl

Unit-2 Manage IPv6 networking;
Configure and troubleshoot basic IPv6 networking on Red Hat Enterprise Linux systems

Unit-3 Configure link aggregation and bridging;
Configure and troubleshoot advanced network interface functionality including bonding,
teaming, and local software bridges

Unit-4 Control network port security;
Permit and reject access to network services using advanced SELinux and firewalld filtering

Unit-5 Manage DNS for servers;
Set and verify correct DNS records for systems and configure secure DNS caching

Unit-6 Configure email delivery;
Relay all email sent by the system to an SMTP gateway for central delivery

Unit-7 Provide block-based storage;
Provide and use networked iSCSI block devices as remote disks

Unit-8 Provide file-based storage;
Provide NFS exports and SMB file shares to specific systems and users

Unit-9 Configure MariaDB databases;
Provide a MariaDB SQL database for use by programs and database administrators

Unit-10 Provide Apache HTTPD web service;
Configure Apache HTTPD to provide Transport Layer Security (TLS)-enabled websites and
virtual hosts

Unit-11 Write Bash scripts;
Write simple shell scripts using Bash

Unit-12 Bash conditionals and control structures;
Use Bash conditionals and other control structures to write more sophisticated shell
commands and scripts

Unit-13 Configure the shell environment;
Customize Bash startup and use environment variables, Bash aliases, and Bash functions

Unit-14 Comprehensive review;
Practice and demonstrate knowledge and skills learned in Red Hat System Administration III.
Use Bash conditionals and other control structures to write more sophisticated shell